Meditation Journal Entry #2: Buddha Practice 

9:03 AM. Just spent the last 40 minutes or so practicing the Buddha Sadhana. Of the practices I’ve been introduced to so far, this one is my favorite. Meditating on Buddha Shakyamuni and all his wisdom and love and compassion is(in my opinion) the best way to start off the week.

Only spent 9 minutes actually meditating, but made sure to visualize the Buddha through the entire practice as best I could. I feel very calm and refreshed. Now I can take on whatever Monday brings my way.

Leave a Reply

