Advice for a Beginning Vegetarian?

Hello readers,

My wife and I are considering going vegetarian for a time. Our reasons are mainly health-based, weight-loss and such, although as a new Buddhist I think I should abstain from meat for a time. I’m doing some research on it, and I was just wondering if any of you happen to be vegetarian, and if so, do you have any advice for newcomers?

I’m asking more for my wife. Several years ago, I went vegetarian for nine months and I felt amazing. Nothing but benefits. So I’m glad to try it again. But any tips or advice that I could share with my wife would be greatly appreciated.

4 thoughts on “Advice for a Beginning Vegetarian?

  1. I would recommend doing more research into becoming vegetarian. Viewing credible YouTube videos are good background information to help one make an informed choice. Look up Dr. Fuhrman, Dr. Doug Graham, and Dr. Caldwell Esselstyn and consider their research into the benefits of a whole food plant based diet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

